Cancel an authorization

Cancels an active Automatic Pix authorization by ID and ends its use for new recurring payments.

After cancellation, the authorization changes to CANCELLED and new payment instructions are no longer created. Already scheduled instructions may also be canceled as a consequence of the operation.

📘

Tracking the cancellation

Track the authorization cancellation event and, when there are already scheduled instructions, their respective cancellation events via Webhook.

See the Automatic Pix Webhook Flows.

A canceled authorization cannot be used to continue the recurrence. To resume recurring payments for this customer, create a new Automatic Pix authorization.

Related content

Guides

Webhooks

Path Params
string
required

Unique Automatic Pix authorization identifier in Asaas

Responses

404

Not found

Language
Credentials
Header
LoadingLoading…
Response
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here! Or choose an example:
application/json