Closes a non-BaaS subaccount. This action is irreversible and is not allowed for subaccounts that have already been closed.
Permanently closes a non-BaaS subaccount by ID.
Use this operation to close a subaccount that was created by mistake or that will not be used.
For the closure to be allowed, the subaccount must:
- belong to the authenticated parent account;
- not operate as BaaS;
- have never logged in;
- have been created less than 48 hours ago;
- not already be closed.
CautionClosure is irreversible. Once the operation is complete, the subaccount cannot be reactivated.
Access requirementsThe parent account must enable subaccount closure management in the web interface and keep the IP Whitelist active, with the application's IP authorized.
Free-of-charge closureNon-BaaS subaccounts closed within 48 hours of creation are not charged the creation fee, when applicable. For this, the subaccount must meet the non-BaaS subaccount closure criteria, including never having logged in. After this period, closure through this flow is no longer allowed.
See the amounts applicable to your contract in Account Settings > Fees.
Related content
Guides
404Not found
