Saves or updates the Escrow Account configuration for a specific subaccount.
Use this operation when the subaccount needs an individual configuration. To apply the same configuration to the entire subaccount structure, use Create default Escrow Account configuration for all subaccounts.
When the Escrow Account is enabled, only payments and installments received after the configuration use the new rules. Previous receipts remain unchanged, and changes to daysToExpire apply only to new receipts processed after the update.
Disabling the Escrow AccountSetting
enabledtofalseprevents new receipts from entering the Escrow Account flow and starts finishing all existing escrows of the subaccount, with release of the retained amounts.Finished escrows are not restored if the feature is enabled again. The Escrow Account can only be enabled again for the subaccount after the existing escrows have been finished.
When the Escrow Account is enabled, the subaccount becomes part of the feature's monthly fee billing cycle.
To retrieve the registered configuration after the change, use Retrieve Escrow Account configuration for subaccount.
Related content
Guides
404Not found
